Registered candidates

Guelph City Council

Candidates for Mayor

Vote for no more than one.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Cam Guthrie May 3, 2022

Candidates for Ward 1

Vote for no more than two.

Candidates for Ward 2

Vote for no more than two.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Billy Cottrell billycottrell@gmail.com August 12, 2022
Jason Provencal August 8, 2022
Raymond Sartor 519-835-2273 electsartorward2@gmail.com July 14, 2022
Ray Ferraro July 7, 2022
Amelia Meister – WITHDRAWN 2265010958 amelia@amelia4ward2.ca https://www.amelia4ward2.ca June 14, 2022
Morgan Dandie 519-830-0236 dandieforward2@gmail.com June 6, 2022
Rodrigo Goller 519-993-8600 Rodrigo@Goller4ward2.ca http://goller4ward2.ca/ May 12, 2022
Rob Osburn rob@robosburn.ca http://www.robosburn.ca/ May 10, 2022

Candidates for Ward 3

Vote for no more than two.

Candidates for Ward 4

Vote for no more than two.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Linda Busuttil July 5, 2022
Adrian Salvatore 226-770-3880 contact@adriansalvatore.ca http://adriansalvatore.ca May 12, 2022
Hitesh Jagad 519-731-0057 contact@hiteshjagad.ca http://www.hiteshjagad.ca May 9, 2022

Candidates for Ward 5

Vote for no more than two.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Lana Haines August 12, 2022
Hesham Genidy h4guelph@gmail.com http://www.guelph5.ca/ August 12, 2022
Denese Renaud https://deneser.ca/ August 12, 2022
Leanne Caron Piper 519-824-3840 leanne@ward5.ca https://www.leannecaron.ca June 15, 2022
Cathy Downer cathydowner@rogers.com June 9, 2022

Candidates for Ward 6

Vote for no more than two.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Dominique O’Rourke 519-830-1212 orourke_ward6@rogers.com May 30, 2022
Mark MacKinnon 519-829-5137 May 9, 2022
Ken Yee Chew 519-831-1514 connect@chewforguelph.ca http://www.chewforguelph.ca/ May 6, 2022

School Board Trustees

Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir

Vote for no more than one.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Genevieve Grenier ggrenier19@yahoo.ca July 22, 2022

Conseil scolaire Viamonde

Vote for no more than one.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Joseph Vandermeer joseph.j.vandermeer@gmail.com August 15, 2022

Upper Grand District School Board

Wards 1 and 5

Vote for no more than two.

Wards 2, 3 and 4

Vote for no more than two.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Charles Albert 67applewood@gmail.com August 8, 2022
Ralf Mesenbrink 519-841-3476 ralfmese@gmail.com July 13, 2022
Kyle Reaburn kyle@kylereaburn.ca https://www.kylereaburn.ca July 13, 2022
Jamal Nasir May 19, 2022

Ward 6 and Puslinch

Vote for no more than one.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Allen Remley August 5, 2022

Wellington Catholic District School Board

Vote for no more than four.

Candidate Phone Email Website Date filed
Sebastian Dal Bo August 15, 2022
Joe Tersigni August 15, 2022
Marino L. Gazzola 226-979-2008 marino.gazzola@sympatico.ca August 10, 2022
Vikki Dupuis August 3, 2022

Candidates by date filed

Candidate Office Phone Email Website Date filed
Thai Mac Ward 1 226-741-3611 thai@thaimac.com https://thaimac.com May 2, 2022
Cam Guthrie Mayor May 3, 2022
Ken Yee Chew Ward 6 519-831-1514 connect@chewforguelph.ca http://www.chewforguelph.ca/ May 6, 2022
Erin Caton Ward 1 1-365-800-6118 info@erinward1.ca https://www.erinward1.ca/ May 6, 2022
Mark MacKinnon Ward 6 519-829-5137 May 9, 2022
Hitesh Jagad Ward 4 519-731-0057 contact@hiteshjagad.ca http://www.hiteshjagad.ca May 9, 2022
Rob Osburn Ward 2 rob@robosburn.ca http://www.robosburn.ca/ May 10, 2022
Denese Renaud – WITHDRAWN Ward 1 May 11, 2022
Adrian Salvatore Ward 4 226-770-3880 contact@adriansalvatore.ca http://adriansalvatore.ca May 12, 2022
Rodrigo Goller Ward 2 519-993-8600 Rodrigo@Goller4ward2.ca http://goller4ward2.ca/ May 12, 2022
Jamal Nasir UGDSB - Wards 2, 3 and 4 May 19, 2022
Michele Richardson Ward 3 519-823-6635 michelerichardson2022@gmail.com May 27, 2022
Chidi Nwene Ward 1 519-654-7434 chidiforguelph@gmail.com http://www.chidiforguelph.ca May 27, 2022
Dominique O’Rourke Ward 6 519-830-1212 orourke_ward6@rogers.com May 30, 2022
Morgan Dandie Ward 2 519-830-0236 dandieforward2@gmail.com June 6, 2022
Cathy Downer Ward 5 cathydowner@rogers.com June 9, 2022
Sam Elmslie Ward 3 519-731-2608 samelmslieward3@gmail.com June 14, 2022
Amelia Meister – WITHDRAWN Ward 2 2265010958 amelia@amelia4ward2.ca https://www.amelia4ward2.ca June 14, 2022
Leanne Caron Piper Ward 5 519-824-3840 leanne@ward5.ca https://www.leannecaron.ca June 15, 2022
Dan Gibson Ward 1 dangibson.guelph@gmail.com http://www.dangibson.ca June 27, 2022
Phil Allt Ward 3 519-900-1441 phil@philallt.ca https://www.philallt.ca June 30, 2022
Linda Busuttil Ward 4 July 5, 2022
Ray Ferraro Ward 2 July 7, 2022
Dhruv Shah Ward 1 519-760-3938 dhruv4ward1@gmail.com https://www.dhruvshah.ca/ July 13, 2022
Kyle Reaburn UGDSB - Wards 2, 3 and 4 kyle@kylereaburn.ca https://www.kylereaburn.ca July 13, 2022
Ralf Mesenbrink UGDSB - Wards 2, 3 and 4 519-841-3476 ralfmese@gmail.com July 13, 2022
Raymond Sartor Ward 2 519-835-2273 electsartorward2@gmail.com July 14, 2022
Paul Nichols UGDSB - Wards 5 and 1 nichols4trustee@icloud.com https://vote.paulnichols.ca July 20, 2022
John Bertrand Ward 3 johnbertrandforguelph@gmail.com http://johnbertrandforguelph.ca/ July 22, 2022
Martha MacNeil UGDSB - Wards 5 and 1 519-830-2139 votemarthamacneil@gmail.com https://www.marthamacneil.ca July 22, 2022
Genevieve Grenier Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir ggrenier19@yahoo.ca July 22, 2022
Vikki Dupuis Wellington Catholic District School Board August 3, 2022
Nathan Ford Ward 3 nathanford.forguelph@gmail.com August 4, 2022
Kevin Bowman Ward 3 kevin4guelph@gmail.com http://kevin-bowman.org August 4, 2022
Allen Remley UGDSB - Ward 6 and Puslinch August 5, 2022
Charles Albert UGDSB - Wards 2, 3 and 4 67applewood@gmail.com August 8, 2022
Jason Provencal Ward 2 August 8, 2022
Mark Paralovos UGDSB - Wards 5 and 1 Mark@MarkParalovos.com https://markparalovos.com/ August 9, 2022
Marino L. Gazzola Wellington Catholic District School Board 226-979-2008 marino.gazzola@sympatico.ca August 10, 2022
Denese Renaud Ward 5 https://deneser.ca/ August 12, 2022
Billy Cottrell Ward 2 billycottrell@gmail.com August 12, 2022
Hesham Genidy Ward 5 h4guelph@gmail.com http://www.guelph5.ca/ August 12, 2022
Lana Haines Ward 5 August 12, 2022
Joe Tersigni Wellington Catholic District School Board August 15, 2022
Joseph Vandermeer Conseil scolaire Viamonde joseph.j.vandermeer@gmail.com August 15, 2022
Sebastian Dal Bo Wellington Catholic District School Board August 15, 2022